Robot Orchestra – Joint Efforts

I released a new album on bandcamp today. With a total of 11 tracks, ‘Joint Efforts’ is a collection of collaborations I worked on with like-minded musicians (producers as well as emcees and dj’s) over the last couple of month. It goes without saying, that music connects. Joint Efforts is available for free download here:

Hobo Truffles presents Ode To Delia

The new Hobo Truffles compilation “Ode To Delia “is out!
Ode To Delia is available for free here:

with tracks by:
Ben Bada Boom / Bluestaeb / Boost Phillis / Cometeers / Dienst & Schulter / GHprodu Invention / KommerzKlaus / Linkrust / Maloon TheBoom / MazeOne / Melodiesinfonie / Nomad Peet / Robot Orchestra / S.F.T / S. Fidelity / Saint Rock / Sev Seveer x Radius x Keter Darker / Sixfingerz / Shuffle Jack

“With ‘Ode To Delia’ we intend pay tribute to Delia Derbyshire and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. In addition to the sampling aspect, we wanted to incorporate the Radiophonic Workshop’s overall approach towards creating and manipulating sounds.

Created in the late 1950’s, the members Radiophonic workshop crafted beautiful futuristic sounds with the use of tape-recorders, by cutting up individual notes and manipulating the sounds in various ways. Thus, laying the foundation for rudimentary sampling techniques with very limited equipment. Without a doubt, the work of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop has had an enormous impact on modern electronic music in general. To worship their legacy and influence, we decided to dedicate the latest installment of our “Ode To…” series to Delia Derbyshire and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop.”

- Hobo Truffles

Soulpete – Undisputed Champs feat. Guilty Simpson (Robot Orchestra Remix)

I’m so fucking psyched for this!
As you might have heard, my man Soulpete dropped his album “Soul Raw” recently. I had the honor of remixing one of the tracks which features the one and only Guilty Simpson on the vocals. My remix of “Undisputed Champs” will be featured exclusively on the vinyl version of the album coming July 27th.
However, the video version of my remix is out today. Take a look if you likes.

Beats To The Rhyme (Radio Juicy Mix)

I made this mix for Radio Juicy recently. Basically, it’s a bunch of mash-ups where I combined some of my favorite beats with acapellas from some of my favorite mc’s. Peep the tracklist below and have a listen, if you likes.

Beats To The Rhyme tracklist:
01.) Quasimoto x Flo Filz – Broad Factor
02.) Royal Flush x Mono:Massive – Rotten Apple
03.) Pete Rock, Inspectah Deck and Kurupt x Figub Braslevic – Tru Master
04.) J-88 x Daniel Düsentrieb – The Look of Love
05.) Slum Village x Question – Time Has Come
06.) Kev Brown x Robot Orchestra – Work In Progress
07.) Akrobatik and Talib Kweli x Kenny Keys – Put A Stamp On It
08.) Mos Def x Shuffle Jack – Mathematics
09.) Frank N Dank x Beat-Maker Beat – Pause
10.) MED x Elaquent – Spread The Message
11.) Elzhi x Eric Lau – Deep
12.) Joell Ortiz x Häzel – Hip Hop
13.) INI x Robot Orchestra – Fakin Jax
14.) AG x Dave Sparkz and Camillio Fritange – True To Hip Hop
15.) Sean Price and Baby Blak x Melodiesinfonie – Most Recognized
16.) Fresh Daily x ShunGu – What We Do Best